You are not logged in.

#1 27 Mar 2016 01:29

Joey2bost
Member
Registered: 27 Mar 2016
Posts: 22

HopeEngine - Batch Coding

This is legal things up here while everything else is below: The engine is not properly owned but is owned by joey bost. the softwares title is not owned though. All code is legally allowed for you to edit but no republish as your own due to this being open-source engine.

Coding:

@echo off
color 0a
echo Connecting...
echo Checking Host...
echo Checking Cappadability...
echo Checking for any files...
echo Done!
pause
cls
goto menu

:menu
cls
echo Welcome to HopeEngine FREE
echo V. 1.1
echo.
echo 1)Start a new project
echo 2)Load a project
echo 3)Tutrial
echo 4)Exit
echo 5)Delete File
echo 6)Uninstall HopeEngine
set /p choice=

if %choice% == 1 goto new
if %choice% == 2 goto loadsure
if %choice% == 3 goto tut
if %choice% == 4 goto exit
if %choice% == 5 goto del
if %choice% == 6 goto uninstall
goto menu

:uninstall
cls
echo You are Uninstalling HopeEngine
echo Are you sure?
echo 1)Yes
echo 2)No
set /p jump=

if %jump% == 1 goto goin
if %jump% == 2 goto menu
goto uninstall

:goin
cls
echo Please delete any to all files that you have saved using the engine
echo or they could remain on your computer
echo.
echo 1)Continue
echo 2)Go to delete
set /p gun=

if %gun% == 2 goto del
if %gun% == 1 goto bye
goto goin

:bye
cls
echo We like to thank you for downloading this engine
pause
del HopeEngine.bat
exit

:del
cls
echo Please enter the name or title for the file
echo It must be spelt the same as you wrote it when saving
echo.
set /p loft=
cls
echo %loft% is the file you want to delete?
echo 1)Yes
echo 2)No
set /p km=
if %km% == 1 goto delete
if %km% == 2 goto del
goto del

:allgone
cls
del .sav
goto menu

:delete
cls
echo You have chose to delete %loft%
echo Please think long and hard for this action can not be undone
echo 1) Delete %loft%
echo 2) Do not delete %loft%
set /p bh=

if %bh% == 1 goto filegone
if %bh% == 2 goto menu
goto delete

:filegone
cls
echo Now Deleting %loft%
ping localhost -n 2
del %loft%.sav
cls
echo File has been deleted!
pause
goto menu

:loadsure
cls
echo Please enter the title of your project
echo spell same way you saved it to load file
set /p load=
echo %load% we are looking for any file like this
pause
goto load 


:new
cls
echo Programming Main Staion
echo.
echo 1)View Code
echo 2)Edit Code
echo 3)Save Code
echo 4)Back to menu
echo 5)Run Code
echo 6)Help
echo 7)Publish Game
set /p here= 

if %here% == 1 goto view
if %here% == 2 goto edit
if %here% == 3 goto savesure
if %here% == 4 goto menu
if %here% == 5 goto runokay
if %here% == 6 goto help
if %here% == 7 goto pub
goto new

:pub
cls
echo You will need to have a saved file already on the computer.
echo Please go back and save to publish.
echo.
echo 1)Publish Game
echo 2)Back
set /p p=

if %p% == 1 goto publish
if %p% == 2 goto new
goto pub

:publish
cls
echo Please enter the title of the project you want published.
echo.
set /p game=

< %game%.sav (
  set /p code1=
  set /p code2=
  set /p code3=
  set /p code4=
  set /p code5=
  set /p code6=
  set /p code7=
)
echo %game% has been stored.
pause
cls
(
  echo @echo off
  echo %code1%
  echo %code2%
  echo %code3%
  echo %code4%
  echo %code5%
  echo %code6%
  echo %code7%
) > %game%.bat
cls
echo %game% has been publsihed
pause
cls
goto new

:help
cls
echo Here are some questions we feel are going to be asked the most
echo.
echo Q:Why did it not run my code?
echo A:Actually it is the code actually 
echo did not stop since you did not put a pause or a choice code.
echo.
echo Q:It wont find my file when i open or delete!
echo A:Please make sure you have had typed it like where you 
echo saved it or check you saved it
echo.
echo Q:It will not allow me to save, but why?
echo A:This program must be trusted so everytime you open please 
echo right click the mouse and click open as adminastrator and when it asks 
echo to make changes click yes so it will save succsefully
echo.
echo Q:The engine randomly crashs sometimes, is there a way to stop?
echo A:This can have a variaty of reasons, clicking enter with no
echo input, if your running the code then this could be it,
echo RAM not having enough info which we recommend having 1 GB
echo.
echo Got more questions or any bugs you need awnsered?
echo Email support at: anonymousgamer752@gmail.com
pause
cls
goto new 

:savesure
cls
echo You have choosen to save
echo please enter a title for your game
set /p title=
echo title set as %title%
echo sending you to saving
ping localhost -n 5
goto save


:runokay
cls
echo Looks like you are trying to run your code
echo Please make sure you made no mistake and have saved the code
echo Coding wrong will result in a Engine Crash
echo.
echo 1) Continue
echo 2)Back
set /p ch=

if %ch% == 1 goto run
if %ch% == 2 goto new
goto runokay

:run
cls
@echo off
%code1%
%code2%
%code3%
%code4%
goto new

:view
cls
echo @echo off
echo %code1%
echo %code2%
echo %code3%
echo %code4%
echo %code5%
echo %code6%
echo %code7%
pause
goto new

:edit
cls
echo Please select bar you want to edit
echo.
echo 1)first
echo 2)Secend
echo 3)Third
echo 4)fourth
echo 5)Fifth
echo 6)sixth
echo 7)seventh
echo 8)Back
set /p this=

if %this% == 1 goto codeline1
if %this% == 2 goto codeline2
if %this% == 3 goto codeline3
if %this% == 4 goto codeline4
if %this% == 5 goto codeline5
if %this% == 6 goto codeline6
if %this% == 7 goto codeline7
if %this% == 8 goto new
goto edit

:codeline1
cls
echo Please type in code for Code line 1
echo.
set /p code1=
echo.
echo Code Added
pause
cls
goto edit

:codeline2
cls
echo Please type in code for Code line 2
echo.
set /p code2=
echo.
echo Code Added
pause
cls
goto edit

:codeline3
cls
echo Please type in code for Code line 3
echo.
set /p code3=
echo.
echo Code Added
pause
cls
goto edit

:codeline4
cls
echo Please type in code for Code line 4
echo.
set /p code4=
echo.
echo Code Added
pause
cls
goto edit

:codeline5
cls
echo Please type in code for Code line 5
echo.
set /p code5=
echo.
echo Code Added
pause
cls
goto edit

:codeline6
cls
echo Please type in code for Code line 6
echo.
set /p code6=
echo.
echo Code Added
pause
cls
goto edit

:codeline7
cls
echo Please type in code for Code line 7
echo.
set /p code7=
echo.
echo Code Added
pause
cls
goto edit

:save
cls
(
  echo %code1%
  echo %code2%
  echo %code3%
  echo %code4%
  echo %code5%
  echo %code6%
  echo %code7%
) > %title%.sav
echo Once load please enter the title you chose for your project
pause
goto menu

:load
< %load%.sav (
  set /p code1=
  set /p code2=
  set /p code3=
  set /p code4=
  set /p code5=
  set /p code6=
  set /p code7=
)
echo We loaded %load%
pause
goto new

:exit
cls
echo Looks like your trying to exit the engine!
echo Are you sure?
echo 1)yes
echo 2)No

set /p ex=

if %ex% == 1 exit
if %ex% == 2 goto menu
goto exit

:tut
cls
echo Here we try to make programming in batch a little more easier
echo We will give you the step by step process and some code.
echo.
echo Here is some code if you did not know any
echo Type echo and some words after it for the computer to show the message you want after echo
echo Type cls and this will clear the screen of everything that is on here
echo.
echo Want some more Coding help
echo goto this link
echo  http://academic.evergreen.edu/projects/biophysics/technotes/program/batch.htm 
pause
cls
echo Okay Good, now that you learned coding for the batch lets send you to menu
pause
cls
goto menu

If you need help or find errors please contact me at anonymousgamer752@gmail.com

Offline

#2 27 Mar 2016 02:07

DigitalSnow
Member
From: United States
Registered: 27 Dec 2012
Posts: 24

Re: HopeEngine - Batch Coding

"Cappadability"  big_smile

So the script is a command line prompt for writing up to 7 line batch files "games".  Ok, fun simple personal project, but not quite an "engine".  Also your run method only executes code lines 1-4.

Offline

#3 27 Mar 2016 02:10

Joey2bost
Member
Registered: 27 Mar 2016
Posts: 22

Re: HopeEngine - Batch Coding

DigitalSnow wrote:

"Cappadability"  big_smile

So the script is a command line prompt for writing up to 7 line batch files "games".  Ok, fun simple personal project, but not quite an "engine".  Also your run method only executes code lines 1-4.

I know that is why i update it smile

Offline

#4 12 Apr 2016 16:14

Realskull
Member
Registered: 06 Apr 2016
Posts: 22

Re: HopeEngine - Batch Coding

instead of
(
echo HI
)>hi.txt

we can use
echo hi >>hi.txt

for loop

but can you use something
set /p hi= <<hi.txt

Offline

Board footer

Powered by