#1 05 Jul 2010 20:30

jayant sable
Member
Registered: 05 Jul 2010
Posts: 2

Without Password????????????????//

Why we can't connect with username and without password.
If no password is given to username then why we can't connect only with username
If anyone has answer plz reply me on jayants232@gmail.com

Offline

#2 06 Jul 2010 10:20

bluesxman
Member
From: UK
Registered: 29 Dec 2006
Posts: 1,059

Re: Without Password????????????????//

Please try to explain yourself a little better, otherwise people will not know what you're trying to ask.

Last edited by bluesxman (06 Jul 2010 10:20)


cmd | *sh | Ruby | Chef | Puppet | PowerShell | AutoIT3

Offline

#3 09 Jul 2010 21:04

bspus
Member
Registered: 04 Nov 2006
Posts: 20

Re: Without Password????????????????//

He is asking why it is the case that an account without a password cannot connect anywhere remotely, or even be used to start processes with other credentials.

The answer is probably because it makes more sense security-wise. In any case it has little to do with cmd in particular. Its a more general windows feature

Offline

#4 09 Jul 2010 22:26

RG
Member
From: Minnesota
Registered: 18 Feb 2010
Posts: 346

Re: Without Password????????????????//

I think he is referring to this site... recent changes.


Windows Shell Scripting and InstallShield

Offline

#5 12 Jul 2010 20:57

Simon Sheppard
Super Administrator
Registered: 27 Aug 2005
Posts: 998
Website

Re: Without Password????????????????//

OK assuming this is about logging in to the forum, since the recent upgrade the minimum password length is 3 characters.

This is to make it more difficult for troublemakers to take over your account by guessing the password.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB